Day 30 – Mama I Made It!

I’m not gonna lie and say I posted every day let alone wrote every day, but yeah, I completed the 30 Day AfriBlogger challenge. Check out the #30DayAfriBlogger tag on Twitter.

 I posted on every topic given even if I had to write four posts in one day like I did today. I don’t have a post for one day because I’m waiting for my fav photog. to send me his profile but other than that, I DID IT and yes, I’m proud of myself. I needed this win (such as it is) so desperately. 
What did I learn? That if I set my mind to it I can do what I want. I could say more but Fitness Bae said it better than I could here. Go check it out!

I’m gonna let you in on a secret: the real reason I took up this challenge was to prep for the  real challenge…finishing my book (!) (lovingly referred to as the project) during the month of October. This challenge was about seeing if I can write every day and despite that the project is fiction and therefore a different kind of writing, I needed to prove to myself that I can discipline myself to write whether I feel like it or not. 

Here’s to one thing going right in 2017 – I’m finishing this book if it kills me (it really might) and everything else that I failed to do this year…well, I’ve never claimed to be perfect.

9 thoughts on “Day 30 – Mama I Made It!

  1. all the best on The Project So has the September training managed to get you into a ritual of sorts, they say do something 21 consecutive days and it becomes a habit
    ~B

Leave a Reply

