The Thinking Woman

image

There was a sculpture in the Revenue Hall Gardens koBulawayo called Tired Man. I used to walk from wherever I was in town just to go and look at it. I’d be like -asihlangane eCity Hall, as if I ever had any business being anywhere near City Hall #saladthings. For some reason I always called it Thinking Man. I once got into a very long argument with my then boyfriend over it, because I corrected him when he called it Tired Man. Anyway, I was looking at that picture and trying to caption it for Instagram, and I remembered that sculpure.

image

Ah, the pain of loving that city. But that’s another story altogether.

Leave a Reply

