Thank You (An unsentimental expression of sincere gratitude)

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Sir, well played. 
I thank you for the experience,
I thank you for the edumacation,
I thank you especially for what you taught me about me.
You taught me that I’m beautiful and desirable – things I always suspected but never quite knew.
You taught me that I’m smart and funny and clever; you taught me that I’m well-read and curious about new things and eager to learn. You taught me that the child in me is alive and well; I’m so happy to be making her acquaintance once more. Thank you for that.
image

You taught me that I am powerful and a goddess; a descendant of kings and queens and God and a queen in my own right; that I have untapped reserves of strength, fortitude and grace (and Grace too) at my disposal; you taught me that I can stand. Thank you.
You taught me that I am worthy, that I deserve every good thing; indeed that every great gift has been given to me. Thank you.
You taught me about my greatness; that I dare not play small because I am not called to smallness; you taught me that I am not wrong; you taught me that God loves me -He loves me!- and that with every step He maneuvers things so that they work in my favour – even when I can’t see that.
You taught me to trust, to hope, to dream and to believe.
Above all that you taught me how to love myself again.
For that, I thank you.

2 thoughts on “Thank You (An unsentimental expression of sincere gratitude)

Leave a Reply

