Seeing God…

In chatting with a friend I said this: talking about the very first time I saw the ocean:

Oh my God yes! I will NEVER forget that moment…I still cannot understand how people can become so blasè about the ocean…and I lived on an island for a year! You’d think being surrounded by water I’d get over the …I don’t know, surreality?- of comparing our insignificance to the vastness of the ocean…but no, it still stuns me. Every time is almost like the first. Every first glimpse of the ocean makes my breath quicken. And then y’all be like ‘there’s no God’. Ah! Gerrarahere!

Leave a Reply

